Does anyone else think that The Used incourage self-harm?

December 17, 2009 nikki637
Tags: , ,

After listening to some of the most amazing music by the band The Used, I feel that the lyrics encourage self-harm; when I was listening to one of their most famous songs ‘All That I’ve Got’ I just felt depressed and it made cutting yourself sound like a way out, an acceptable thing to do: when I don’t think self harm is the answer or solution.

Don’t get me wrong I love the band The Used, and I don’t cut myself, but I now understand why people associate it with the words “emo”, “sad”, and “scene”. I’m going to steorotype here but emo’s who do cut themself probably do listen to The Used because it makes depression sound cool.

I love The Used and I don’t think they intentionally mean to make their songs seem as if they are depressed and that cutting yourself is okay.

Anyway take a listen to the video and see what you think (:

Entry Filed under: Music

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts